Weather Changes, Mood Changes

I’ve always gone through my life looking out the window and deciding what my mood is going to be based on the current weather situation. There are biological reasons behind this, but in general, warm sunny days make me feel exactly that, warm and sunny. I’m a much more pleasant person when it’s nice out, and I’d be willing to bet most people are that way too. Warm weather, sun rays and water have always been my favorite combination of things whether I’m on a lake or the ocean, I’m always having a good time. It’s much harder to walk from place to place in a grouchy mood when its 85 degrees and brilliantly sunny than it is when it’s 40 and rainy.

That’s why I moved south. The weather is so much warmer earlier in the year and there isn’t 5 feet of snow every winter pulling my mood as low as it gets. Growing up in the north was great, but the southern move has done wonders for my day to day outlook on life. I’ve been a much more positive person and go out of my way to be outside enjoying my time, rather than sulking inside because it’s too cold to go outside. After graduation I have no plans of moving back up north, because I’ve never really been a fan of regressing in my life and going back to something lesser than I have now.

So if you live up north and find yourself constantly wondering what you can do to make yourself a happier and more joyful person, move south! The people are friendly, the food is good, and the weather is much more appealing than what you’re used to.

Weather Changes, Mood Changes

Leave a comment